The Club Committee

The Club is governed by a Committee made up of Members who are elected annually by the Membership. The primary responsibility of the Committee is to set medium and long-term policies to ensure the continued success of The Club.

The Committee meets each month to review all aspects of The Club’s operation and to ensure that Members’ comments, suggestions, and expectations are continuously assessed and considered.

  • William Duff


  • Ryan McPherson

    Vice-Chairman (Admin)

  • Katherine Pace

    Vice-Chairman (Ops)

  • Suzanne Kelleher


  • Sheikh Ahmed


  • Thisath Ramanayake

    Membership Secretary

  • Paul Jaquith

    Membership Liaison

  • Richard White

    House Member

  • Jonathan Pilling

    Premises Member

  • Furat Al Samaraie

    Sports Member

  • Jess Macdonald

    Entertainments Member


The Committee also appoints the General Manager, who together with the Management team ensures that The Club is managed in the direction set by the Committee. Importantly, The Club is run on a not-for-profit basis and surplus funds are recycled back into the operation. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) takes place in April and all Members are strongly encouraged to attend in order to support their club.